First take into consideration downloading all your info. You can do this by logging right into your Facebook account, after that most likely to your Setups at facebook.com/settings and also clicking “Download a copy of your Facebook data” towards all-time low. This guarantees the capacity to obtain it all in the future after you start deletion.
Second, understand that also permanently removing your Facebook does not eliminate every trace of your existence on the social media. For example, if you’ve sent exclusive messages to someone, they do not suddenly erase off of their Facebook. It’ll erase you, but not the content of your messages since they obtain stored on the recipient’s Facebook also.
Third, it could occupy to 90 days to permanently delete everything after you put in the request. All of your data instantly comes to be inaccessible, however it might still continue to be on Facebook’s web servers while the purge advances.
Shut off FacebookIf you make a decision total removal isn’t really for you, you might rather intend to deactivate your Facebook. That’s a much easier process and far less high-risk. Just go to your Facebook settings after that click Security on the left hand side.
Scroll right down up until you see Deactivate Your Account. Click Edit, after that click Deactivate Your Account.
Once shut down, all you have to do to reinstate the account is merely log back in any time.