How Do You Delete Groups On Facebook1. Open Up Facebook.com and also Login to your account.
2. Navigate to the group which has to be removed.
3. Click on the group members.
4. It details all the participants of the group. First eliminate all the members of the group by clicking on the ‘X’ sign alongside Make Admin.
5. Now remove yourself. Facebook triggers stating that ‘‘Are you sure you want to leave this group? Since you are the last member, leaving now will also delete this group’’. Approve it by hitting delete group switch.
Now the group is removed. Ensure that this action can not be undone.