How We Close Facebook AccountFacebook has ended up being the default method of communication for interacting with good friends for over five million individuals. At the same time, there have actually been several really legitimate issues regarding privacy, marketing your info as well as various other risks. Many individuals have decided to close their Facebook accounts as well as move to various other socials media such as Twitter as well as Google Buzz.
Despite the factor you intend to shut your account there are a couple of points you might wish to do prior to ending.
Allow People KnowYou may want to leave a message on your standing bar for some time prior to disengaging: “Closing this account quickly! If you want to interact, send out a message for get in touch with information!” This way individuals that really do care about you can be sure to stay in touch. There are many various other websites with much less dispute regarding their usage of your details, such as Diaspora, where you can continue to be social online.
Do You Need the Information?If you want to keep the memories of Facebook without really getting on the site, you could download a total back-up of your whole profile. Click on “Account” from your main web page, and afterwards on “Account Setup” on the drop-down menu. This will offer an option to “Download your info.”.
Below step by step guide lead you to delete Facebook account:
1. Login to your Facebook account and then click below secret delete Facebook account link.
2. Pop up window will appear and then click Delete my account
3. Confirm your decision with pop-up window. The pop-up window says “You are about to permanently delete your account. Are you sure?“. Enter password and security check and then click ok
4. After confirming, again new pop-up window appears “Permanently Delete Account“. It says ” Your account has been deactivated from the site and will be permanently deleted within 14 days. If you log into your account within the next 14 days, your account will be reactivated and you will have the option to cancel your request.”
5. Now you would be logged out from your Facebook account. Check your email with the subject “Account Scheduled for Deletion“. In a mail you are requested again to cancel your request to permanently delete your account. It indicates that Facebook still doesn’t want to lose you. If you still want to come again to Facebook world, login with a given link.
6. When you will log in again, a new pop-up appears. It say to either to “Cancel Deletion” or “Confirm Deletion“. Now again the choice is yours, “Cancel Deletion” if you want to come again or “Confirm Deletion” if you still stick with your decision.
Things to Note
1. Never login again next 14 days, if you are sure you wish to permanently delete your account.
2. If you wish to come back again, simply follow the link below within 14 days
3. Must log out of anything connected with Facebook. It may include any app or service that you’ve connected or logged in. It may be Instagram, Calender app, Spotify etc. on your smartphone.
4. Clear your browser’s cache and cookies from your desktop, smartphone and tablet. Otherwise, saved login credential on your respective devices will trigger account reactivation.